Dante in love: the world's greatest poem and how it made history

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster,
Pub. Date:
[2004]
Language:
English
Description
In the vein of "Brunelleschi's Dome" and "Galileo's Daughter, Dante in Love" is a geographic and spiritual re-creation of the poet's fugitive travels and the burst of creativity that produced the greatest poem ever written, "The Divine Comedy."
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780743234467
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID809b13df-aeec-d52b-5119-f79549c00ad0
Grouping Titledante in love the worlds greatest poem and how it made history
Grouping Authorrubin harriet
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-03-13 01:12:00AM
Last Indexed2020-01-25 02:49:17AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorRubin, Harriet, 1952-
author_displayRubin, Harriet
available_at_gunnisonldCrested Butte Public Library
detailed_location_gunnisonldCrested Butte Non Fiction
display_description
format_category_gunnisonldBooks
format_gunnisonldBook
id809b13df-aeec-d52b-5119-f79549c00ad0
isbn9780743234467
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b24918702.i42630824Crested Butte Non Fiction851.1 Rub1falsefalseOn Shelfgucnf
itype_gunnisonldJuvenile Biography
last_indexed2020-01-25T09:49:17.82Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_gunnisonld851.1 Rub
owning_library_gunnisonldGunnison Public Library
owning_location_gunnisonldCrested Butte Public Library
primary_isbn9780743234467
publishDate2004
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b24918702BookBooksEnglishSimon & Schuster, [2004]xii, 274 pages ; 23 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_gunnisonld
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24918702.i42630824On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetDante Alighieri, -- 1265-1321. -- Divina commedia
title_displayDante in love : the world's greatest poem and how it made history
title_fullDante in love : the world's greatest poem and how it made history / Harriet Rubin
title_shortDante in love
title_subthe world's greatest poem and how it made history
topic_facetDante Alighieri