Dante in love: the world's greatest poem and how it made history

Book Cover
Average Rating
Simon & Schuster,
Pub. Date:
In the vein of "Brunelleschi's Dome" and "Galileo's Daughter, Dante in Love" is a geographic and spiritual re-creation of the poet's fugitive travels and the burst of creativity that produced the greatest poem ever written, "The Divine Comedy."
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 809b13df-aeec-d52b-5119-f79549c00ad0
full_title dante in love the worlds greatest poem and how it made history
author rubin harriet
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-01-25 01:38:30AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Rubin, Harriet, 1952-
author_display Rubin, Harriet
available_at_gunnisonld Crested Butte Public Library
detailed_location_gunnisonld Crested Butte Non Fiction
format_category_gunnisonld Books
format_gunnisonld Book
id 809b13df-aeec-d52b-5119-f79549c00ad0
isbn 9780743234467
item_details ils:.b24918702|.i42630824|Crested Butte Non Fiction|851.1 Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gucnf||
itype_gunnisonld Adult non-fiction
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_gunnisonld 851.1 Rub
owning_library_gunnisonld Gunnison Public Library
owning_location_gunnisonld Crested Butte Public Library
primary_isbn 9780743234467
publishDate 2004
record_details ils:.b24918702|Book|Books||English|Simon & Schuster,|[2004]|xii, 274 pages ; 23 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_gunnisonld ils:.b24918702|.i42630824|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
subject_facet Dante Alighieri, -- 1265-1321. -- Divina commedia
title_display Dante in love : the world's greatest poem and how it made history
title_full Dante in love : the world's greatest poem and how it made history / Harriet Rubin
title_short Dante in love :
title_sub the world's greatest poem and how it made history
topic_facet Dante Alighieri